Review:Dead Until Dark by Charlaine Harris

Sookie Stackhouse is just a small-time cocktail waitress in small-town Louisiana. Until the vampire of her dreams walks into her life-and one of her coworkers checks out….

Maybe having a vampire for a boyfriend isn’t such a bright idea.

It is very rare that I find a book I can’t bring myself to finish. Sadly, this is one of them. I had been trying to finish this book for two weeks and I couldn’t do it. I picked it up because I am in love with the series True Blood and wanted to see what all the fuss was about because many people I know have highly praised the series of books. I am not one of those people. The television show is sexy, funny and keeps me watching. The books weren’t considering I couldn’t even finish the first book. I do applaud Ms. Harris for having such an original idea and coming up with some sexy vampires but the books weren’t for me.

I will definitely keep watching the series but I think sadly I will skip the books. I will eventually catch up to the books, right?

Posted in Uncategorized

One thought on “Review:Dead Until Dark by Charlaine Harris

  1. I haven’t read the whole book either. It wasn’t that I didn’t like it, but I had to return it to the libary because I’m such a slow reader and have a lot to do all the time. I find the book quite okey and will finish it when I have the time. I liked that it was easy to read, compared to the dissertations I am reading, and sometimes that is what I like. But I don’t think it was as good as the TV series that I just fall in love with. In the book I didn’t “fall in love” with the characters as in the series. Maybe it’s only the downside of not reading the book first. Though I can not skip the books since I am a “sucker” for vampires 😀

Leave a Reply

